Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR

This week on Top Ten Tuesday, The Broke and Bookish has asked for our Top Ten Books on our Fall TBR (To Be Read) Lists. Because my schedule is pretty booked up for the rest of the year finishing POPSUGAR’s 2015 Reading Challenge, I’m going to list the ten books that I will be tackling next in order to complete my challenge. I will also provide the requirement that each book fulfills for my challenge.

1.A Mad Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller – A book based entirely on the cover

I know very little about this book, because immediately when I saw this beautiful cover I knew that I had to buy it. I didn’t care what the storyline was about. Let’s hope that the writing is just as good as the cover.

DSC010872

2. Panic by Lauren Oliver – A book with a one-word title

I’m a huge fan of Lauren Oliver (See my review of Vanishing Girls), so I jump at any opportunity to read another of her books.

Panic_HC_JKT_des4.indd

3. Girl with a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier – A book that became a movie

This is my book club read for October, so I will be starting it very soon. I’ve been holding off on watching the movie just so I can read this book first.

DSC01062

4. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon – A book that came out the year you were born

If you haven’t figured it out yet, I was born in 1991, the year that Outlander was first published. I have actually watched the Outlander TV series and absolutely loved it. So I am really excited to read this one!

Outlander-blue-cover-198x300

5. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee – A book that you were supposed to read in school but didn’t

I know what you are thinking, how could I have never read To Kill a Mockingbird in my life? Well my highschool teacher decided that we would read Animal Farm instead. So this is a chance for me to reclaim some of my childhood.

DSC01088

6. Stolen by Lucy Christopher – A book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to visit (Australia)

I actually don’t know too much about this book. I’ve always wanted to visit Australia, where this book is set. But interestingly enough, this book is about a man who kidnaps a young teen and takes her to Australia, where he hopes that she will fall in love with him. Not exactly a pretty picture of one of the most beautiful places to visit, but the storyline certainly sounds intriguing.

200px-Stolen,_Lucy_Christopher_novel

7. The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne – A classic romance

I bought this beautiful version of The Scarlet Letter when I was visiting New York City and I can’t wait to open it up and read this classic.

DSC01096

8. Catch-22 by Joseph Heller – A funny book

This is my book club read for November. So I will definitely have to get it this fall. Another book club member chose this read, so not really sure what it’s about. But I know its a classic, so its bound to be a good read for the fall.

Catch22

9. The Diviners by Libba Bray – A book that you started but never finished

I’m really not sure why I didn’t finish this one. I am a huge fan of Libba Bray. I think it was just such a huge book and I got busy. Once I tried to start reading it again, too much time had passed and I had forgotten everything that I had already read. So it will be good to start fresh this fall and finally finish this one.

DSC010932

10. Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick – A book from an author you love that you have’t read yet

I have had this book on my TBR list forever. I read Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush Hush series so quickly, and I’m hoping I’ll love this one just as much. Not really loving the cover but still hoping that I’ll be proven wrong and the writing will be amazing.
21943246

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

