Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Series that I Own But Haven’t Started Yet

This week on Top Ten Tuesday, The Broke and the Bookish has given us a freebie. So I decided to create a top ten list of series that I own but have not even started yet. I alluded to this topic in last week’s post. The rules for this week are that I have to own at least two books in the series but have not cracked the spines of any of them. It may be hard to believe but I had a hard time narrowing this down to ten. I will admit that I am a huge book hoarder (my friends can attest to this). Whenever there is a book sale, I go a bit crazy and buy up a series, hoping that I will eventually get to it. But now my bookshelf is brimming with books that I don’t seem to have the time to read (which is partly why I created this blog).

1.The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer – I have heard great things about this series, so I bought the first two books (Cinder and Scarlet), but have yet to crack them open. I am hoping that I will be able to get to them soon.

the-lunar-chronicles-copy-the-lunar-chronicles-fancast-jpeg-300004

2. The Chronicles of Nick by Sherrilyn Kenyon – I have the first three books in this series, and they look really interesting. I would love to read them in the future.

32b044599dc750fcf253df3f9656632e

3. Wicked Lovely series by Melissa Marr – I actually have all five books in this series as eBooks, and still have not gotten to them yet. I think that I was able to get them all for a really great price. I plan to read the first book in the series very soon to complete my 2015 reading challenge.

6688a4ab46a48e5e24591199c641d97d

4. Order of Darkness series by Philippa Gregory – I am a big fan of Philippa Gregory’s adult books, plus I love historical fiction. So I was excited when Philippa released a young adult series. I quickly bought the first book, and got the second one for Christmas, and have yet to open either.

philippagregoryorderofdarkness3bks

5. The Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith – I hate to admit it but I really enjoyed the Vampire Diaries TV series, at least the first few seasons. So I ended up buying the first four original novels (The Awakening, The Struggle, The Fury and The Dark Reunion) for my eReader, but have not started them yet.

51I569qn6zL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_

6. Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard – I have not watched the TV version of these books, however I did read Sara Shepard’s The Lying Game series and really enjoyed it. So I went crazy and bought the first six books for my eReader.

pretty-little-liars-books

7. The Agency series by Y.S. Lee – I have heard great things about this mystery teen series. So when there was an eBook sale, I bought up the first three books. I would really love to start them because they seem like Nancy Drew style reads.

agencylee

8. The Ascendance Trilogy by Jennifer A. Neilsen – I bought the first two books (The False Prince and The Runaway King) in this series moreso because I read the series description and it really interested me. But I just haven’t found the time to read them.936706_469032213189517_32115900_n

9. His Fair Assassin series by Robin LaFevers – I purchased the first two books (Grave Mercy and Dark Triumph) in this series because first off the covers look KICK ASS. And second because they sound like really interesting storylines.

his-fair-assassin-trilogy-by-robin-lafevers

10. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin – Love, love, love this TV series! I bought the book series as a box set and just haven’t had the time to start them up (not when I also have to keep up with the TV episodes). But now that the TV series has caught up with the book series, it is the perfect time to crack that box set open. I plan to read the first book, Game of Thrones, as part of my 2015 reading challenge.
books

Is there a series that I listed that is so amazing that I should drop everything and read it right now? Do you have a constant need to buy books like me? Let me know in the comments below!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Series that I Own But Haven’t Started Yet

Leave a Reply

