Cottage Reads

For a post-Canada Day trip I am renting a cottage with friends for this upcoming weekend. And unfortunately being out in the wilderness means no WiFi for THREE WHOLE DAYS! It will be a struggle for me to rid myself of all technology for so long, but I see it as a cleansing experience. Therefore I am posting my book review for this week (Annabel by Kathleen Winter) a bit earlier (I will most likely post this evening before I leave for the cottage). Also as cottages provide the perfect reading experience, I decided to go through my extensive book and eBook libraries and choose three books to review while I am there. I spent a lot of time meticulously going through my libraries to choose ones that I haven’t read yet and that are from completely different genres. So I hope you are pleased with my picks below:

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

cvr9781471118180_9781471118180_hr

Summer Sisters by Judy Blume

friendship-books-summer-sisters

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

9780374384708_cfl

I will aim to read all three books. If I turn into super reader at the cottage and finish all three books before the weekend is up, I may even read another book. I am bringing my iPad with me which has my entire eBook library, so I will have another book on hand if needed. When I return, I will stagger the three reviews on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. So expect a lot of reviews coming your way next week!

UPDATE: I made a slight error, I will actually be reading The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski, which is the first book in the series. I do plan to read The Winner’s Crime, but after I read the first book.

3 thoughts on “Cottage Reads

Leave a Reply

