A Good Cup of Tea

I’ve come to the realization recently that buying my tea every morning from Tim Hortons or Starbucks is just too expensive, so I have begun making my tea everyday before I go to work and in the evenings. Its so easy and inexpensive, and there is so much more variety, especially with loose leaf teas. My tea shelf in my kitchen continues to grow (it has now become two shelves), and I’ve been experimenting more and more with different types of teas. I would like to use this page to share the teas that I like, the new ones that I try, and some of my tea-infused recipes (I even would love to try baking with tea).

I am a huge fan of David’s Tea, just because of the wide selection of different loose leaf teas that I can choose from, and plus they taste amazing. But I also love Teavana (I have a stainless steel tumbler from Teavana – its amazing!) and recently when I was travelling abroad, I discovered some interesting tea shops. Also, now that my family and friends know that I love tea, its become a popular gift to give me around birthdays and Christmas.

I hope to share my love of tea with the world, and if I can convert one person to a life of tea I will be happy.

Leave a Reply

